The world of car accessories - (2003-04-22, 7:53 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

Just to be sure that everyone knows this, please note the time on the top of the entry--I'M AT HOME!

For some reason I'm still under scrutiny at work. Some people have no lives, do they "Flabbergasted?"

Anyhow, onto better subjects that are actually worth my time...

I think that we may have created a pair of monsters. We got the loan yesterday for the Explorer, and Hubby has been busy looking at accessories on E-Bay. There's a couple of things that I want, and there's loads of things that he wants--and of course the Euro tail lights.

So it sounds like we're going to be tricking this vehicle out. :) We've never owned a car that we could have done that to before just as the right thing never came along that was in our budget. Honda's generally are pretty expensive. Yep.

So now I'm entering a world of "Nerf" bars, Altezza tail lights, bug deflectors, runningboards, burlwood dash inserts and the like.

What the heck is burlwood anyhow? I didn't think it was all that attractive...?

So there we have it. We're going to pick up the car (but it's not really a "car" and I'm still struggling with what to call it) on Wednesday during my lunch. Boss is pretty flexible as to when we can take our lunches, so as long as I don't have a meeting or something we should be good to go.

I'm excited! Yay!!!

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?