Our New Vehicle! - (2003-04-20, 12:16 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

Guess what I bought??

Go on, guess!

.

.

.

.

.

We bought a 2002 Ford Explorer XLT! It's gorgeous, and I just love it. :) I got it for such a steal. Thank goodness for great local connections. I have no idea how the guy that sold it to me made any money, but that's not my concern. My concern is the fact that we can actually AFFORD IT! Hubby was just amazed...he took it for a short ride and just kept saying "I can't believe that we can afford this." Yeah, me either, but we can.

Kelley Blue Book lists it as $20,160. That's something that we could never have afforded. Not even with a six-year loan. We didn't pay that. Not even remotely close.

So, if you live in my area and are looking for a new(er) car, drop me a line and I'll recommend a few places for you to look. :)

I just can't believe it. !!!

Now I have to go to the Harely Davidson store and get a Harely sticker for the back, a USMC sticker for the back and I would LOVE to get some of those European tail lights. They don't seem to have any on e-bay that are new enough, so perhaps I'll have to pay retail.

Ewww. Retail!

Oh yeah, it's navy blue metallic and has silver trim. My Dad and I are already talking about putting a graphic on it, just because we can, and that's much cheaper than getting one of those vinyl ones that you can buy and paste on there. I have no desire to have the same graphic as anyone else does. I might go look at some for ideas, but I know for a fact that I can do one myself that's going to fit me and Hubby's taste better, be 100% custom and just might be FUN to do rather than pay $250-$300 to have one made and put on by the local shop in town.

Besides, then I could get those tail lights!

Hah. I'm having way to much fun with all this! :)

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?