Daisy's Big River Adventure - (2003-04-12, 3:42 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

I arrived home yesterday evening to a partially vacuumed house and the laundry already started! Hubby is so good to me. :) I truly don't know what I would do without him.

Daisy disappeared yesterday for some time though. So of course I had to drive into the little town by where I live, and yell out of my car windows like an idiot, and then drive around out in the country stopping periodically on the bridges that go over the river and yell for her.

By the time that I got home, there she was completely soaking wet and so stinky! Doggone thing had gone into the river for a swim and apparently discovered that she liked it enough that she spent a good portion of her afternoon swimming.

Of course it's springtime and the river is extra-stinky. People used to pump their sewage in there back in the day, so...yeah. It's smelly sometimes. Especially in the springtime when there hasn't been a whole lot of water flowing all winter.

So I went out to the shop and hosed her off before I would even let her in the house to the "dog tub" where we wash the doggies. It's in my parent's basement--an old super large clawfoot tub that has most definitely seen it's better days.

I bet that thing would be worth money if we restored it, but they actually built the house around it and it's pretty heavy. So I'm sure there it will stay. Got to have somewhere to wash the dogs, right?

So Daisy got a super-Mommy shampoo and rinse, and she just grunted and groaned her way through that. I'm sure that it felt pretty good! All that massage to get the soap down to her skin and into her thick fur!!!

So since Hubby had to work late last night, Daisy and I finished cleaning most of the house, most of the laundry and then went to bed as I had to work today.

Got just about all of my weekend stuff done though, and we're planning on the possible motorcycle ride this afternoon as soon as we can get ahold of his buddy J**.

At some point I need to start cleaning the yard up too, all the leaves are still there from this fall and it's dusty and dirty in the lawn. ICK!

So those were my adventures from yesterday.

For those of you with a password, be sure to read the entry from last night as well. For some reason I don't show up as "updated" when I make a private entry. I'm sure that it will give you a lot of food for thought though! *rolls eyes*

Have a peaceful evening!

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?