Happy Valentine's Day! - (2003-02-14, 9:12 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

Ahh, another Valentine's Day. Time to change the design tomorrow! :) Good thing I already had one made...I've got enough custom work to keep me very busy!

The first valentine's day that Hubby and I were together I got the best gift. I got a washer and dryer. You might think that's not a very romantic gift, but I had lived in a third floor walk up for five years off and on, and was sick and tired of lugging laundry and then paying an arm and a leg to wash it at the laundrymat. It got to the point where I would wrap it up in several garbage bags and drop it out the window or off the balcony depending on where I was living. Then, I would go tug the load into my car and haul it around in garbage bags. Of course, my clothes were always wrinkled by the time I got them home and it was just a huge pain that I was sick and tired of! So I had asked for a washer and dryer. We had only been married for 1 1/2 months, and we were broke as a joke, but he got them for me anyhow.

The second year I got a white gold and black tahitian pearl necklace and earring set. It was absolutely beautiful! I thought I had lost it for a few months, but I found it again. Thank God!

Last year I got a pair of earrings. Purple amythest. Very cute!

This year of course I got the gold and diamond hoops that I had my heart set on. He couldn't wait, so he gave them to me about two weeks ago. I don't even take them out! They're just classic looking, so I figured they'll go with everything. And they do. :)

Some day I would love to go away for a vacation for Valentine's day. I want to go on vacation to a tropical place and lay on the beach (sunscreen in hand of course) and drink fruity tropical drinks and go walking around at night searching for the perfect hole-in-the-wall restauraunt. I've been to Mexico seven times with my family, but where we used to go isn't the same. Now it's a tourist mecca--Cozumel, Mexico. I'm a scuba diver and was my Dad's built-in dive buddy. I was 12 years old when I was certified. I guess they don't even do that anymore. I remember it was hell trying to find a wetsuit that fit me as they didn't make them that small back then! I weighed like 80 lbs and was 5' tall.

I miss vacations. Perhaps when he's out of school we'll be able to afford to do things like that.

Hubby has to work to close tonight, Saturday night and Sunday night, so it's me and the dogs bacheloretting it up this weekend. Well, Calvin-pup will batchelor it up with us, but you know what I mean.

Perhaps I'll get a chance to get some web design done and work on scanning some pictures for Hubby's scrapbook. I've been meaning to get to that but haven't had much time to do it!

Happy Valentine's Day, everyone!

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?