Fizzy Bath Balls - (2002-10-27, 11:22 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

Did I mention that my haircut and color turned out absolutely fantastic? I don't think I did. One of the best things about it though was she showed me how to straighten my overly curly hair with a blowout and flat iron. So I've got cute sassy straight hair for the first time in my life.

I want to Sally Beauty Supply yesterday and got the flat iron and paddle brush that I'll need to try it at home on my own. :)

Straight hair is really easy. I have to say--I got up this morning and just combed it and it looks as cute as it did yesterday.

Why didn't someone tell me that it was this easy? Oh my goodness!

Nothing much other than that has been going on. I had a lazy day yesterday and am planning on a lazy day today. I need it with all the bs that's been going on lately. I was approaching "super bitch" status yesterday for no apparent reason, so I thought I might just as well stay home rather than going out and serverely pissing off people that I don't know.

Did I mention also that I hate shopping on weekends? I had to go to Wal-Mart yesterday too, and maybe I'm crazy here, but is it really necessary to have a freaking hen party in the middle of an aisle that people are trying to go up and down? And to top it off, give the evil eye to someone that asks you to move? Didn't think that was to much to ask.

Or of course the rednecks that come out of the woodwork around here on the weekends that stand in the middle of any aisle just gawking at stuff. And pretend not to hear you when you say excuse me. Then they turn around. "Oh, didja need ta get through he-yar?" Um, yes. Good grief!

But I did buy a nice fizzy bath ball in lavender scent for a nice bubble bath that I will take later this week. Not today, for I want a shower, but I've never tried a fizzy ball. Might be kind of nice. :) I love my huge bathtub. It's one of those corner ones that you can just totally submerge in. With water jets! Heh.

Eh. I'm going to go play with Photoshop and see what I can come up with for another design that I've been thinking about. I posted five that I had been working on yesterday, go take a look!

Have a relaxing Sunday.

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?