Beltway Sniper - (2002-10-15, 7:07 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

That whole beltway sniper thing is to the point where it's freaking me out. I used to live there, and he's (I'm presuming that it's a "he") shot people in four of the places where I've regularly spent time.

First, the Fredericksburg mall. Yep, used to go shopping there all the time. With my girlfriends. Used to get ice cream there too.

Secondly, the Sunoco in Manassas. Used to get gas there at least once a week as it was the least expensive in town when I worked at the Job From Hell in Manassas. Just this little ghetto gas station in a not-so-great neighborhood that really specialized in state inspection stickers.

Third, the Exxon in Massoponax, VA. We had the Marine Corps ball down in that area and our hotel was right next to it. And of course, we would frequently stop there when down in the Fredericksburg area anyhow.

Then, to top it all off that shooting in Falls Church (right by the 7 corners intersection which I identified before the news even said that's where it was) at Home Depot. Yep, used to work right down the street from there at The Job From Hell II.

All of this is just getting to close to home for me. I used to GO to these places, and I still have friends that live out there. I am just not okay with it at all.

Work today was eh. I worked some on that database for my wonderful boss. She's given me a nickname. "Little Bear." Just like a teddy bear. Who else can say that? Should you be so lucky to work for such a wonderful woman. She's so fantastic!

Anyhow, I worked on that for quite awhile, and finished it up around 3 PM. She was just overjoyed as she didn't want to do all the information gathering and inputting. Um, that's what I did in college for Experimental Psychology. So I'm good at 10-key. I also volunteered to do the information for the other office. :)

So in other words, I'm finally using my degree. I studied tests and measurements when I was in Psych, and that's what QA does. We test and measure all kinds of different things and give feedback about them. We're totally a new thing for my company, so I know that my input is valuable. I still think about things like extraneous variables and reliability etc.

I'm such a geek.

So I'm going to go and add more designs onto my design website. Go check it out and sign my guestbook! Let me know if you like it...

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?