Power Outage - (2002-08-29, 9:22 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

The power went out last night with the big storm that we had. Hail and about 2" of rain an hour. It rained all night. Not THAT hard, but it rained and blew enough to rock the house a bit.

So we lost power last night sometime, and I ended up being about 2 hours late to work. I was going to try to wait it out, and ended up getting dressed in the dark and putting on my make up in the dark. I waited and washed my hair after it came back on, but you sure can tell that I got dressed in the dark! My black shirt is all linty and full of cat fur, even though I didn't touch a cat at all this morning!

I'm not sleeping well again at night and I think I know why. I ended up putting flannel sheets on the couch and snuggling up there with a blanket again last night. Until things get straightened out and I'm able to sleep better I may sleep on the couch more often than not. For some reason, I'm uncomfortable in my own bed. It's been like this for a few months, but good grief it's getting pretty awful.

Anyhow, I had better get to work!

:-)

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?