S & W's Wedding - (2002-08-25, 10:37 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

Oh wow.

The wedding went very well. I'm not all that sure that Hubby enjoyed it all that much as he didn't know anyone that was there, but I got him talking to some of my old friends (and not just a few of my ex-es) and he seemed to enjoy himself okay.

It was a beautiful wedding. They looked so happy, and I wish them all the best for sure.

I danced with old friends and old flames and just had a great time playing catch up with everyone.

And for the record, those that were there that were so mean to me in high school. Well, at least I have the class enough not to show up in a polo shirt, jean shorts and sandals. Ugh. How very disrespectful and tacky.

I looked GOOD and I know so because I was told so.

Um...there happened to be a certain person there that I dated before I met Hubby. He told me shortly after I got married that he "really screwed up, and should have treated me better. I let the best one slip away." Yeah. He kind of reiterated that last night. That made me feel awfully good.

So yes, all is well. I got some phone numbers, some email addresses and promises to keep in contact. :)

And I'm looking forward to that.

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?