I'm Ready? - (2002-08-24, 10:20 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

So...

It's the wedding day. My Step-sister-in-law is going to come out this afternoon and do my hair for me. She's a bit wild, but she knows her stuff. Wild in lifestyle that is. She's making some choices that I'm not all that okay with, but she knows her beauty stuff for certain!

I have some formal and semi formal dresses to give to her if she wants them. She's built like I used to be when I was her age (aka able to wear stuff that's pretty body hugging and look GOOD) so I will hand it over. Hopefully it will be able to save her some cash for Homecoming and other formals that I know she and her boyfriend will be going to. I still have all that stuff, but there's no way that I'm going to be able to fit into something like a brown velvet dress, mock turtleneck, cap sleeves and slit up the side. Sexy ass dress, but not on me anymore!

But I digress.

So, I'm going to have super cute hair in an updo, my nails are done and painted in this cute coral/redish color along with my toes, my feet have had a pedicure, my skin looks wonderful thanks to Estee Lauder's Idealist (worth every penny) and I've got this cute black dress with tan/gold crochet over it that fringes at the bottom and the color makes my skin glow. I've always looked nice in black, especially with a tan. Thanks to self tanner lotion of course!

As SpongeBob would say, "I'm ready!"

But I'm still kind of nervous.

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?