Gardening Goals and Zoloft - (2002-08-18, 9:47 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

Hmmm. I wonder why my favorites list is not working? I wanted to read up on all the new stuff that everyone's been up to, but I guess I'm not able to right now.

I'm feeling much better today. Tired still, but I think the Zoloft may work better if I take it at night rather than in the morning. I think that's what is making me tired. Tired I can deal with though on the level that I'm at. Immobile, not so good. Effexor is like poison to my body apparently. Now I just have to wait for it to work it's way out!

I want to join the gym again. Even if I just do cardio, it's worth the membership. When I get back into the swing of things I think I'll rejoin. Usually I'm done at work around 3:30 PM, so that will give me time to go get a workout in and get home at a reasonable time and still have supper and time with the husband in the evenings. I love getting done early in the afternoons.

I have such bad knees, I have a hard time running. It's disgusting--I can move my kneecaps freely around inside my skin. Ewwww! So needless to say, I'm not a runner. Too hard on those ridiculous knees. So I like to use the eliptical trainer instead. Less shock that way.

Wow, I need a nap.

So yes, the Zoloft appears to be working for me. Thank God, I wasn't ready to go on the medication merry-go-round again in the first place, but only having one bad one before finding one that works is better than last time. It took me three times last time! And then the side effects to Celexa were just awful.

Anyhow, I have lots to do today, and I'm the only one here. It's nice to have some peace and quiet. Apparently tomorrow it's going to be super busy, and I have Monday and Tuesday off, so neener neener. I have a relaxing day and get to miss the super busy stuff.

One of my goals for tomorrow and Tuesday is to get the garden whipped partially back into shape. Hubby said that he would help me finish the weeding again, but I have some pruning to do and he has no idea how to get that stuff accomplished. He's never sure what to cut. So I need to break out the clippers and get after my hostas and a few other things. I may start pitching some of my annuals, as it's been so cool here. It feels like October, but it's the middle of August. I'm thinking that our summer is almost over.

So maybe by the time the snow flies I'll finally have my garden weeded. LOL Of course, that's the way my summer has gone it seems. Celexa made me feel a bit lazy, so I let stuff get away from me.

So that's about it for today. A bit duller than ususal, but at least I'm feeling better. :)

Happy Sunday!

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?