I'm Back Again! - (2002-08-14, 4:58 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

Hi.

I'm back. I've been back for a few days now, but haven't been feeling up to updating.

First and foremost, vacation was fantastic!!! I really enjoyed myself, and Hubby and I are discussing the possibility of moving down to that area if he can secure a job after graduation. We'll have to see. But the Black Hills are just magnificient! It was beautiful, fun and I just had so much fun I can't explain it all in writing. I have lots of pictures, my Mom is going to put them on a CD for me soon and I'll share some here.

I also got to meet Jesse James of West Coast Choppers, and he signed my kickass new leather jacket on the back. We told him that my Dad had just gotten done painting one of the WCC bikes, and he knew which one it was...and that we were to tell my Dad that he "did a great job, that's a really wild paint job!" So we were very pleased and excited.

We got some beautiful leathers for when we're riding, and got to test them out frequently as it rained almost every day that we were down there. Several times we got quite wet! My favorite though is my black leather jacket--it's very soft, with orange and yellow flames up the sleeves, around the zipper on the front and coming up from the bottom! It's so cute and sassy, and it's handmade. I couldn't justify the expense, but Hubby and Mom bought it for me for an early birthday present. That's the one that Jesse James signed.

As for why I haven't updated, I'm in the process of switching medications. So I'm not feeling well at all. I'm going from Celexa to Effexor, and I think the combination of the two is making me groggy, nauseated and weak. I've missed Monday, Tuesday and today at work, and we've got all this really cool stuff going on that I really wanted to be there for. But I can hardly get off the couch. I just feel simply awful, but I'm hoping that this feeling will go away once I am able to get all the way on to Effexor.

I decided to switch because I've gained so much weight...I'm at 162. Celexa makes me very hungry all the time, and I've found already with Effexor my appetite is diminished. With this and advise from the marvelous Miss Mollie I should be able to lose a bit of this weight by December. That's my goal anyhow. 135 for my height is perfect.

So, that's what has been going on around here. I would give just about anything to be a "normal" person. I'm so sick and tired of feeling like shit.

Anyhow, I'll work on doing some more catch up with everyone.

Until next time!

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?