SW, the other side - (2002-06-21, 1:50 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

Thanks for all the input back about SouthWest's new policy on seating larger people. I'm thinking it's unfair too, but to be honest, I don't ever see the airline increasing seat size. They have so many seats to sell, and the more tickets that are sold, the more revenue they can create. However, if there were an airline that I would recommend that treats all customers very well, it would be Midwest Express (industry code YX). Did you know that when they feed you, you're presented with real silverware, and tray linens? Yes, that's SERVICE! :)

Lorster had some interesting points to make from the larger person's perspective too. I highly recommend that you go read what she has to say, as she put it very well.

So...It's finally Friday, and hopefully Hubby will be calling me soon for a ride from the armory. I missed him, even though my dear furry kitties try to compensate for him being gone. Chester slept on his pillow all week, or in his spot--I think he knew that I was lonesome. I basically was a cat pile at night, they all love to snuggle. Ahem. Sometimes too much. I'm surprised that I didn't wake up with hairballs some mornings!

But yes, I get to see Hubby soon. And I'm excited. And I missed him a lot. Hopefully we'll have the chance to go do something fun tonight!

Until next time...

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?