Happy Birthday Dear Hubby! - (2002-06-10, 11:17 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

I have a SpongeBob SquarePants bandaid on my right hand that says "It makes me feel all wiggly!" I'm having entirely to much fun with that today. :)

Hubby's birthday was wonderful, we really had a relaxing day. I gave him his chain, and my Dad gave him a diamond stud to wear in his ear.

The story behind this diamond is actually pretty sweet. My parents are celebrating their 35th wedding anniversary this year, and to celebrate Mom had Dad's wedding ring redone. So he took the two diamonds out of the original ring and made them into earrings, gave one to Hubby and the other to my Mom. Hubby has since decided to give that diamond to me, since he feels funny wearing it (it's kind of big) and he's not used to wearing earrings anymore. So I've got a big bling in my left ear. It's awfully pretty, and very sentimental.

We spent yesterday up at the lake with Hubby's Dad and stepmom yesterday, and it was totally relaxing. Unfortunately it rained most of the day, hard enough to cause overland flooding.

See, it's really flat here. Like pancake flat. When things flood it gets out of control pretty quick, as the drainage system can't handle all that water. Especially when some areas get 12" in a few hours. So yes, it was a wet day, but a very fun day too.

Did I mention that I really love his Dad and Stepmom? They're wonderful people. So creative, kind and generous. His stepmom would do ANYTHING for Hubby and my BIL. So would his Dad. She really adopted those boys as her own, and cares for them like her own kids.

So yes, very good day.

Today it's so humid outside you can hardly breathe. It's humid like DC used to get in the summer when they put out the hazardous ozone air warnings or whatever they were. Bad air outside, try to stay indoors. That stuff. Only we don't have pollution like that here.

Anyhow, I'm going to go eat lunch.

Happy Monday!

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?