Inner Bitch and Vacation Planning - (2002-06-07, 10:25 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

I let my inner bitch flow last night. And I must say that I'm rather proud of myself. Let me explain.

I have a 66 Mustang. It's light blue, and my Dad and I restored it together. It was my college graduation present. It has a BEAUTIFUL paint job on it, and it's driven regularly. Yeah. We went to a car show last night and I put it in, along with my Dad and his Model A hot rod. Two pretty cars.

Now one of the ettiquite points at car shows is that you don't touch someone else's car. I can't remember a time when I didn't know this. It's kind of common sense too.

So, after I parked and went to register etc, I went back to my car and was going to put my purse in the trunk so I didn't have to lug it around all night. Some dude was leaning on my car.

So I say "Please don't lean on my car. Don't touch it." He got all defensive and told me "But I have one." My response was "I don't care, you don't need to be touching mine." Right. Nice and semi-polite, but to the point.

For the rest of the night I was getting ugly glares from him, and his wife, she's another story.

She would catch my eye and stick her tongue out at me and make faces. So I flipped her the bird. Heh. I'm 26, not 6 thank you very much. And I can guarantee that my family has been in the "car thing" longer than either one of those assholes has been alive.

I came home and told Hubby about it, and he about peed his pants. He thought it was pretty funny. Yeah, hon..go get em! Was basically his response.

Don't touch my ride. I worked long and hard, and there is much blood sweat and tears into that paint job. Rivets in jeans and shorts make scratches. Don't make me make scratches back on you, 'cause I'll do it.

So horray for my inner bitch! I've finally found her. :)

Now for a subject change...

Did I mention that I got some free tickets to go visit my bestest friend from college? Yes I did. And I booked them today. Me and Missy are going to go have a girl's vacation. So I booked my tickets this morning and I'm so incredibly excited!

We're going to Houston over the 4th of July weekend, and I can hardly contain myself. I haven't had a day off since Christmas, and before that was in August. So yes, Katress is due a vacation. I'm in heaven! :)

Have a wonderful Friday everyone. :)

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?