The Letter - (2002-06-06, 8:59 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

I am just not in a good mood today.

I talked to a good friend last night and her Hubby has gotten called back to the Marines, we think. He recieved a registered letter a few weeks ago and is ordered to report to his local recruiting office on Saturday morning. Explicit instructions state bring no family members and no personal items. Duh, what do you think is happening?

He and Hubby were in together, and he got out just a few weeks after Hubby did. This whole thing just makes me crazy because if the Marines hadn't had to release Hubby's contract to the National Guard he would have already been called back.

Just a family getting situated after being in the service for four years, finally out on inactive duty and have made a life for themselves, and BOOM! Everything changes.

I talked to her until my cellphone battery died, and she said that she was going to come up and visit us when her work contract is up, and then move back down to Georgia with her family. Ugh, what an upset.

So I went to the garden store, bought some flowers and planted all night in the back yard until it was dark and the bugs came out. I made some great progress, but I find myself thinking about it more and more today.

I'm just not good at distracting myself am I?

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?