Sunday Stuff - (2002-04-28, 4:51 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

So happy that training is done, finally. Tomorrow we go live on the phone for largecompany.com. I have to admit, I'm a little nervous, especially since they haven't told their current support company that we're going to be taking all their jobs away. I've been in the same situation, and I have to admit, it sucks. However, they should have already told their people that we were taking the account and not wait until the implementation. *sigh*

So, I've gotten the house clean, got the laundry going and have already gone to the grocery store and fought with the crack headed bag boys (he he!) and made it to Wal-Mart and NOT gotten my birth control pill prescription because my doctors stupid office didn't extend it for two months like they needed to because the first appointment that I could get was on Thursday. Ugh! The pharmacist there though--her name is Wendy--is super nice, and she said that she had asked them for three months, and they just sent over one. Wendy and I are becoming aquaintances, I must admit. I'm there twice a month at least with all this medication, so it's nice to know someone is watching out for you there. :) With insurance my meds are $40/month, without it would be around $100.

I went out and looked at my garden today, and it looks like I need to rake up the leaves that accumulated over the winter. I have tulip, daffodil and hyacinth bulbs finally starting to pop up, and my sedum and a few other things are starting to grow! It's been such a long winter, it's just good to know that stuff made it, and that I suceeded with my daffodils. Most of the time you aren't able to grow them up here because it's to cold, but mine made it because we're in a sheltered area.

Better go continue with that laundry.

Have a relaxing Sunday!

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?