Boredom, Day 3 - (2002-04-24, 7:26 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

Another day of mind-numbing training.

I have a theory. Since this person that is doing our training is from the company that we took largecompany.com away from perhaps she is wasting our training time so that we're not going to cover the things that we need to cover? Just a thought, but this stuff is so very under everyone's level that it's pathetic. We've all worked on travel websites for at least a year and a half overall, even on the average, and many of us used to work for the sister website of this new account. Most of us for a year or so.

So that's just my thought. Sabotage through dullness. At least that is what it appears to be.

The new job with my jeweler friend was a lot of fun last night. I kept finding things that I want to add to my wish list though!

There are some beautiful earrings there, as well as a ring with a diamond in the center and two sapphires on each side. It's totally an anniversary band, and even though it's about what we paid for Hubby's car, I still really want it. It's just beautiful!

I also found a ruby pendant that is very old fashioned looking that might need to come home with me too. The only problem with that is that I don't have any other ruby jewelery, and of course eventually would have to have ruby earrings to match.

Starting to see where my problem lays? Not enough dollars to cover everything that I want!

But I did promise myself that I was going to bring home a nice set of diamond solitaire earrings for myself being as though I'm working two jobs. I can get a total karat weight of 1/3 for around $225. Of course, this is at cost, which was part of the deal working there.

I've always been spoiled with nice jewelery, being as though this husband and wife team is close friends with my family. Of course, this means that for Christmas every year I get jewelery, which is just fine with me!

Better get back on task here, thanks for all the guestbook messages yesterday, that gave me something to read!

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?