Training Day - (2002-04-22, 9:26 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

This training is so incredibly dull that I can't hardly stand it.

It's not the trainer's fault, I don't think that she realizes that we've gone over all this stuff already. And some of the stuff that we haven't gone over that we need to go over that she hasn't planned on going over at all. *sigh* We're going to need to know exchanges if they want us to be doing them.

One of my co-workers made the announcement that they're having a baby today! I started crying happy tears when he told me. His wife is the team leader for the evening shift. They're going to be great parents! :) They just bought a house, so there's lots of new things going on. I'm so incredibly happy for them that I just feel all fuzzy and warm inside.

So yes, it's dull here. And the training room is very cold! I'm wearing my jacket over my sweater, and I'm still chilly. My blanket is being used by another co-worker, and we're all just chilly.

So that's about all that's going on in Katressland today. I might be starting my second job working for my jeweler friend tonight.

He's paying me in cash and that's a good thing. :) No taxes! And of course I get to have anything I want at cost. My ears are telling me that I need a small pair of diamond earrings. Maybe I'll have to take them up on it. Depends on how things go as far as what I'm able to work. It's for at least a month and I'll be working three evenings and Saturdays, so I'm going to be a busy lady.

More money, more deck opportunities for our house as far as I'm concerned though. Decking is good. Our summers are shorter here than the average so we like to make the most of them that we can.

My kitchen still smells like citrus and the living room still smells like lemons from those scented geraniums. I'm so happy that I bought them.

Anyhow, training is starting to start again. Wish me luck staying awake!!!

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?