Exciting Beginnings - (2002-04-09, 7:26 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

I have many things to be happy about today!

First and foremost, the orientation went wonderfully yesterday. I had a lot of fun, and soon should be able to lead orientation on my own.

Secondly, as of Friday we are no longer going to be servicing my account through my company anymore. This is not a bad thing, as the contract for VeryLargeTravelWebsite.com is all but signed. We are going to start training on Monday! Yay!

This also means that there are nine team leader positions open, and you know who is going to be applying for one! Hopefully this will be a chance for me to advance here within my company and perhaps get another raise in the process! I was so excited that last night I could hardly sleep. And I woke up at 5:30 AM this morning because I was excited to go to work and get more information about all of this!

Of course, getting in on the ground floor of this means that I will be able to get a reasonable schedule even as a supervisor. If we're going to be going from 35 people to well over 100 within the next 30-60 days, I'll be set to go!

Thirdly, I talked to Hubby and we are going to be able to adopt her kitty! So welcome to our house Chester, I hope that you get along as well with my kitty family as I think you will. :D I will have to make arrangements with The Cranky One to come out this weekend with Chester and see how things go with him in our house.

Many, many good things have happened in the past 24 hours. I'm still so excited, I can't believe it!

Edit: Apparently I am as follows. That's cool, as I am a total peanut butter fanatic!

What Flavour Are You? I taste like Peanut Butter.I taste like Peanut Butter.

I am one of the most blendable flavours; I go with sweet, I go with sour, I go with bland, I go with anything. I am practical and good company, but have something of a tendency to hang around when I'm not wanted, unaware that my presence is not welcome. What Flavour Are You?


And If I wasn't peanut butter I would be...

What Flavour Are You? I tashte like Alcohol.I tashte like Alcohol.

Heh. Heh. I taste like beer. I like beer. Buy me a beer. I'm not drunk, I can drink plenty without... What was I saying? Beer. What Flavour Are You?


Interesting as I'm not really a drinker!

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?