Sober Driver and Icy Dogs - (2002-04-06, 9:11 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

Well, so far just another dull Saturday. I have so far started laundry, cleaned up the hellhole that my husband calls an office/computer room and saved my dog from going through the ice on the river.

At the South end of the property here, we have a medium sized river as a border. It's not all that deep right now, but the ice is breaking up and yesterday my Mom's dog almost went through. Not a good situation. So of course my dumb-ass dog was out there already this morning running around on the thin ice. Ugh, I would just hate to see what would happen if he went through. My family has lost a dog to that already, and almost lost another. Hubby would NOT be happy to come home and find that I had been careless enough to let the dog go through.

So last night we went to see our neighbor's band play at a local bar. It was really great, he's a wonderful musician. Hehe, farmer by day, rock star by night! He's a very handsome man as well, and he's been a friend of the family since my Mom and he used to ride the school bus together when they were kids. So I really enjoyed myself.

One of the things that just cracked me up last night though was because I was the only one that wasn't drinking Mom made me be sober driver and drive her minivan. I felt like I was driving a tank compared to my sporty little car. :) Sober driver for my parents. Who would have ever thought.

Well, I suppose I should go tackle the other online things that I needed to do today. I have a ton of reviews that I need to get cracking on, and I eventually will get ready to go to the local cat show with a girlfriend of mine that I haven't seen hardly any of for a long time. Sometime this weekend I want to paint my bathroom, but for now I think I'm just going to go watch SpongeBob. I love me some SpongeBob.

Have a great Saturday!

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?