Remember When? - (2002-04-04, 7:57 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

15 years ago I...

1. Was in 7th grade

2. Wore Rebook high top tennies

3. Would roll my jeans like everyone else

4. Hated Junior High with a passion

5. Was studying music for my third year

10 years ago I...

1. Had just gotten my drivers license and my first car

2. Had been in my first accident

3. Decided to paint my car bright blue so that everything would match

4. Wrote a letter to myself that my teacher sent me in 5 years. Wow, I've changed.

5. Was still studying music and took up the tenor sax at my music teacher's request so that I could play in Jazz Band

Five years ago I...

1. Turned 21 so that I started going to bars legally

2. Was a Junior in college and in the honors Psychology program

3. Decided that I would double major in Psychology and Criminal Justice

4. Was having a blast in college

5. Was on psychotic roommate number four

One year ago I...

1. Was still getting used to living in Minnesota again from Washington DC

2. Celebrated being married for two years

3. Adopted a dog (Zeus)

4. Found out that the account that I worked on here was parting with our company and was facing being laid off

5. Had just accepted a promotion within my office to a different team within the account that was parting with our company *sigh*

Yesterday I...

1. Got to see my husband for more than five minutes for the first time since Sunday

2. Looked at some wallpaper books with my Mom. It's nice to think about redecorating

3. Went out for supper with Mom, Dad and my husband

4. Took 147 calls at work, a personal record.

5. Cheated on my diet a little bit.

Today I...

1. Will work more on my afghan that I'm making for my bedroom

2. Still have 7:52 left of work

3. Am wearing a cozy cranberry colored sweater because it's cold out!

4. Will try to eat healthy to make up for the meal out yesterday

5. Will spend time with my husband this evening

Tomorrow I...

1. Will start taping up the smaller bathroom in our house so that I can paint it

2. Will be able to stay up late as I don't have to work Saturday

3. Need to finish my reviews for RogueReviews

4. Hope to spend some time with my husband

5. Will probably take a nap. Just because I can

Five Items I have brand loyalty to

1. Diet Coke

2. Doc Martens. I have a pair that's 10 years old!

3. Microsoft IE

4. well water. City water is icky

5. Dannon yogurt

Five snacks I enjoy

1. Popcorn

2. Animal crackers

3. Wheatables crackers in honey flavor

4. string cheese

5. Anything chocolate

Five songs I know the words to without music

1. I will survive-Gloria Gaynor/Cake

2. Country Grammar-Nelly

3. Anything by Soul Coughing

4. Long Walk-Jill Scott

5. The Marine Corps Anthem

Five Games I like

1. Dominoes

2. Monopoly

3. Gin Rummy

4. The Sims

5. You Don't know Jack

Five albums that moved me

There are way to many to list, but favorites include

1. Soul Coughing-Ruby Vroom

2. Ska the third wave vol 1, 2 and 3

3. The best of British Ska

4. St. Lunatics

Five things I can't live without

1. My kitties

2. My husband

3. the computer. It's an addiction

4. Chocolate

5. Johnson's baby oil gel

Five things that I would buy with $1000

1. Half a semester of college for Hubby

2. A deck for my front yard

3. Put it in savings

4. A ticket to Germany to see my BIL and SIL

5. Go out to DC to visit friends

Five CDs that are in your CD player

1-3. Mixes by my husband and me

4. Ludacris-Up in smoke (?)

5. Petey Pablo-Diary of a Sinner

Top Five locations that I would run away to

1. Frankfurt Germany

2. London, UK

3. Washington DC

4. San Diego, CA

5. Australia

Five TV shows that I enjoy

1. Modern Marvels

2. Friends

3. ER

4. History's Lost and Found

5. SpongeBob SquarePants

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?