Organization and Bad Roads - (2002-04-02, 7:30 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

Well, the snow is still here and it's not even April Fools. The roads are so awful in MN, but once you cross the bridge into ND they are so much better. Usually it's the other way around.

Needless to say we're shorthanded at work today as a result of all this ridiculous weather. About five freaking people short that is, and when there's only 15 people on your team during the day you know that it's going to be the day from hell.

People are complaining today because the snow has frozen car doors shut. Yes, I was out in the driveway yanking on my door as well. Someone actually pulled their door handle off. NOT a fun deal. I'm sure that this is going to be a bit expensive for them to fix!

On the diet news, I ate very healthy yesterday. I'm rather proud of myself, and it wasn't even that hard. It's hard however to not just make convenience food that's packed with calories and sugar! I'm so used to that as Hubby works so much and it's stupid to make a meal for just one person. So I had my Mom over for homemade chili last night. That seems to have solved the problem! :)

I also baked some chicken which I'm going to chop up tonight into some chicken salad, which will make a healthy lunch for me when I'm at work. All that's available around here for lunch if you don't bring your own is take out or fast food. Ick. That stuff is just not good for you. God only knows what they put into some of that stuff!

Last night I also did some fixing for some friends. Lbrty828 needed to have her pulldown menu fixed for her favorite reads and Tiffany needed assistance with archiving her entries. I also did some assigning of reviews at RogueReviews from the guestbook, so I can check that off my list.

I'm not sure what was into me yesterday, but I was the organization queen. I bought some plastic boxes at Wal-Mart and organized my bathroom partly and Hubby's completely. He was very surprised when he came home to find his bathroom an organized bliss. :) This weekend, I'm going to paint it, but I wanted to organized first.

That's about all that's going on around here, hope that the weather where you are is better than here! ;)

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?