Can 'o Freaks - (2002-03-12, 8:07 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

Want to know a secret? I didn't take a shower this morning! I stayed in bed an extra 1/2 hour and snuggled with my husband and my kitties. It was soooo nice. Warm flannel sheets and just cozy.

I'm so indulgent. :)

Some people make me wonder. Chris was talking about customer service issues today and I think I will too.

My first caller this morning was all bent out of shape because his girlfriend had booked his reservation online and put his middle name as his last name.

That's a big huge deal with airlines. If the name doesn't match they have every right to deny your boarding and then you're just out the ticket. All due to a wrong name.

People need to remember that when they are booking online that they are being their own travel agent and that confirmation email that is sent is very important to take a look at to be sure that everything is correct. After 24 hours your ticket is set in stone and there is nothing that we're going to be able to do to change the name.

He was just a jerk about it too, demanding to speak to a supervisor even though he freely admitted that he didn't look at his email until today.

Do people think we just spam them for no reason? Duh, probably not. In fact I have never ever seen a spam from the airline that I work for.

I don't know, someone must have opened up the can 'o freaks today because we're getting all of them.

Ugh, I wish that it was Friday. But have a good Tuesday anyway. :)

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?