Stealing Cars - (2002-03-11, 9:49 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

This is my second entry for the day, the other one was pretty dull, just talking about my tremors and meds and etc etc.

Anyhow, I had forgotten to mention that I had registered for deeply discounted tickets through work. IF I get them we were thinking about going either down to Orlando or to Kansas City to visit friends.

Hubby called his buddy that lives in Orlando. He was in our wedding and was stationed with Hubby when they were over in Okinawa, and they basically went all the way through the Marines together starting out with school right after boot camp. Needless to say they are pretty close.

Well I know that crime is worse in other parts of the country but I've never known someone very personally that's been affected. Well, he certainly has!

He told Hubby that a few weeks ago someone had broken into his new(er) truck and stolen his $800 handgun that he has a permit to carry and he had left under his seat along with the stereo system of couse.

So he goes and gets his window fixed, gets his truck back and a few days later it's stolen.

If the situation isn't crazy enough already, when the police finally find his truck and get what's left back to him, they tell him that it was being used as a get away vehicle by someone that had committed a murder!

Good grief, it's a good thing that he reported it stolen right away, otherwise they may have arrested him as a suspect for murder!

So as a result of this, he's going to move out of Orlando and back to the smaller town where he's originally from. Not that I can say I blame him! Poor guy. I would be so incredibly pissed if someone stole my car. Not that I have a fancy car or anything, but it does have one heck of a system in it and it's almost new.

You would think that someone that was stealing cars would go for a Mercedes or a Jag or something rather fancy rather than a truck. But of course I can't fathom stealing anything anyway. Much less something that's considered a felony charge! Of course then I'm not the type to murder someone else anyhow.

So yes, we're probably going down to Kansas City to visit as a result of all this, and if I don't get the tickets we might just drive and say the heck with it. I mean, I can fly very cheaply from place to place, but I bet we could still drive cheaper. Hubby likes to drive too, so that won't be a problem at all.

Go give me some guestmap/guestbook love! You know you want to. :)

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?