Hubby's boss is a jerk!!! - (2001-10-31, 7:38 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

Happy Halloween!

I just wish that either one of us was feeling up to actually going out and doing something. We have no kids, so trick or treating is out. The last time I went I was in 7th grade, and some old lady wouldn't give me any candy because she said that I was to old. I was like 12. Scarred for life from that. LOL

Hubby has the flu. Poor Hubby. I do feel badly for him, and his boss is being a total jerk again. Hubby is the only hourly employee there-the only part timer. When his boss found out he was starting college, he said (not kidding about this either)"Who gave you permission to go to college????"

Yeah, um, you are not God. You do not control Hubby, he doesn't even like you. They drink beer for lunch there when they have barbequeues. His boss has a big red nose. I think he's a drinker, because half the time he can't remember what the hell is going on.

The new time sheets for Hubby-of course only hourly people fill them out. He's the only one, and they want him to "describe work performed." Um, I'm thinking that this is some kind of discrimination...there's one guy that just says "I'm going to go fix ATM's today, see you tomorrow" and then disappears. Hubby apparently needs to account for where he's going, where he's been, etc. just like a five year old. What a joke. I wish he would quit, but we need the money so badly. :(

I on the other hand had a pretty good day at work. My boss has had several people work with this lady on my account. Let's call her Bea. Bea just doens't get it. She does not understand our reservation system. They are somewhat difficult to learn, but you use commands so repetitively that you should have them down within a week or so.

4G1* for example would show you the seat map for the first segment of someone's trip.

4G1/5B would assign seat 5B for the passenger.

It's like another language.

Anyhow, she has been using this program for nine months, and is still having a terrible time with it. I have two weeks to shape her up or she will be fired for incompetency. I went over such basic stuff with her today it scares me. Airport codes. BWI=Baltimore/Washington. IAD=Dulles International. MSY=New Orleans, LA. CLT=Charlotte, SC and so on. She's been working with these for 9 months and still hasn't picked them up.

I have two weeks. Wish me plenty of luck, because I may need it. Of course, I have the chance to come out of this as a hero. :) Then again, my boss tells me that "I amaze her with my dedication" so hopefully when they review our salaries again in January, that will mean a big fat raise! :)

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?