Fabulous Hair - (2002-02-05, 8:24 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

I have fabulous hair. I am fortunate enough to have been invited to join Jez's fabulous hair ring. :) One of the prerequisites however, is writing an entry about why my hair is fabulous.

When I was young, I had white blond hair. As I have grown older it's gotten successively darker, but it's still a blond/brown. It's always been curly and over time, my curly hair and I have learned how to be friends.

Having naturally curly hair takes patience, but we're on good terms now. Unfortunately this wasn't always the case. I have chemically straightened my hair in the past (and would not recommend it!) and that didn't go so well.

Fortunately now, I have leanred how to work with my curly hair, even if this sometimes means that finding a stylist is a nightmare.

My curly hair has been all kinds of colors, and all of them have worked marvelously--from fire engine red to almost black. Blond highlights over my natural color is my very favorite though, and I plan on going back to this when I have the chance to, probably this spring.

I won't go as far as claiming that I have the hair of Rapunzel, but it is long and shiny with even loose curl throughout.

My personal favorite products include Paul Mitchell "the conditioner," Matrix

Amplify shampoo, and Paul Mitchell Body Mousse. All of these are great for enhancing curls.

I am very thankful to finally have the knowledge to make my natural gift work for me!

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?