101 Things About Me! - (2002-03-07, 1:16 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

101 things about Katress

1. I was married on 12/31/98 in the local courthouse.

2. I wore my old prom dress! :)

3. We had a wedding ceremony 9/11/99 in my parent's back yard.

4. I love my parent's back yard as it's full of flowers.

5. My parents are talking about selling the house to us when they retire and we would sell them our house.

6. I live in a single wide next door to my family.

7. We thought it would make a great lake home someday. :)

8. I am older than my husband, he was a young guy of 21 when we were married.

9. He's an ex-Marine, which makes me an ex-Marine Corps wife.

10. We were living in Quantico, VA when he was active duty.

11. We met some wonderful people in Quantico.

12. We have a HUGE german shepherd named Zeus. He's almost one year old.

13. I have three cats, Homer, Simon and Hercules.

14. I actually love my job.

15. I also love that big fat raise that I just got!

16. My boss is wonderful. She's become my friend.

17. I have a thing for Diet Coke with Lemon.

18. I'm not supposed to have caffine because of my meds.

19. That doesn't stop me from eating chocolate though!

20. I have a fish on my desk at work. His name is Edgar III

21. Edgar I and II died when I was in college.

22. Edgar was a gift to my account from our General Managers.

23. They always think of neat gifts to give all of us.

24. My birthday is 11/15/75.

25. This makes me 26 years old.

26. Hubby is still 24.

27. He's going to NDSU majoring in Electrical Engineering.

28. He's also making me look bad as he's getting a 3.3 so far, and I only graduated with a 3.2!

29. I have a 4 year degree in Criminal Justice and Psychology.

30. I presented a paper in the Psychology of Humor when I was a senior in college.

31. So now I'm published in a Psych journal!

32. I used to be a Juvenile Probation officer when I lived in the small town that I went to college in.

33. My college mascot was a "Jimmie." No kidding.

34. I decided that a Probation officer career wasn't for me.

35. I got to attached to the kids.

36. I am totally a cat person, but I do like my dog.

37. My other cat went to go live with my parents. My Mom is home all day to let him in and out and in and out and...

38. I love SpongeBob SquarePants.

39. My husband can do the voice of Patrick.

40. He thinks that's very funny.

41. He still thinks burps and farts are funny too, but I don't. Ick.

42. But he's a guy, what can you expect.

43. He's going to make a great Daddy someday...

44. I just spilled Diet Coke on my sweater. Ick again.

45. I have naturally curly hair.

46. It's usually light brown, but I color it.

47. I started going grey at the age of 16!

48. I have dark brown eyes and light skin.

49. My heritage is German, Norwegian, Swedish and Finish--25% of each.

50. But I hate lutefisk.

51. Lutefisk is cod that is soaked in lye. Yeah. like soapy lye. It smells REALLY bad.

52. I don't allow lutefisk in my house.

53. But I do like lefse.

54. And rosettes are yummy too.

55. I have been to Canada more times than I can count, and to Mexico seven times.

56. I've never been overseas before though.

57. I've been in 27 of the 50 states.

58. I've lived in three of them.

59. I love to travel.

60. That's one reason that I like working in the travel industry.

61. Free airfare is a good thing. :)

62. I am the trainer for day shift on my account.

63. If I told you what airline I work for, you've probably flown on them, especially if you live on the East Coast.

64. Did I mention that I love chocolate?

65. And sweaters. I have about 20 sweaters.

66. Of course it's cold here most of the time.

67. I need a vacation.

68. I wear my wedding ring and engagement ring on my right hand, on my left is an antique aquamarine ring that's all filagreed that my Dad gave to me.

69. One of our family friends is a jeweler.

70. That comes in handy sometimes!

71. I like to shoot guns. A lot.

72. We have a firing range in our front yard. How many people can say that?

73. In the wintertime I drive a 99 Grand Am. I love it.

74. In the summertime I drive a 66 Mustang.

75. My Dad and I restored it together.

76. There's no rust on it at all.

77. That's saying a lot for my area of the country. :)

78. It's turquoise.

79. My husband looooves that car.

80. I hate it when people call customer service and just bitch.

81. That doesn't make me want to help you, and it's my choice whether to help or not.

82. Coming up with 101 things about me is harder than I thought!

83. Even though I talk a lot.

84. I'm pretty social.

85. I am an only child.

86. I want to design and build my own house someday if we don't end up with my parents house.

87. I guess my Hubby and my Dad were talking about that earlier this week again.

88. It would be pretty cool as I love my parents house.

89. They built it themselves.

90. It's cold in my office today.

91. But I'm wearing one of my many sweaters!

92. I hate being in debt.

93. I REALLY hate paying interest.

94. I'm kind of frugal like that.

95. I still think my husband is a hottie, even if we're not newlyweds anymore.

96. I am totally a diaryland addict.

97. Andrew just put up my banner yesterday.

98. Hi all you banner people!

99. I suffer from depression.

100. I hate my medication because it makes me shake.

101. I'm finally done!

Yay!

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?