New Design thoughts and scrapbooking - (2002-12-29, 8:58 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

I'm just having motivation problems today at work. I hate it when that happens. I know that I'll get all my stuff done today, it's just been a long week.

I've spent some time talking with our Indian visitors. We're doing a joint venture with them, and they've been here for almost two months. They return home next Wednesday, and I will miss them. It's been so interesting working with them, and learning about the culture and the culture differences and such.

They said that there are some things about Americans that just amaze them. We eat lots of junk. There's lots of unmarried parents/single parents here. We love to have pets. We don't wear bright colors. But it's truly amazing how many more similarities that we have rather than differences. Apparently my personal philosophies would fit in pretty well over there.

I've been quietly campaigning to go over there to help them after they get set up, and it really depends on my companies budget next year. I would love to go over there and visit! It would be so fun to experience the different cultures, and of course I love to travel. It would definitely be the furthest that I had been away from home, that's for sure!

Work is relatively quiet today. I don't work here again until Thursday, so that will make for a very short work week! Thank goodness, I have stuff to catch up on at home, and I want to start scrapbooking some things. I've been E-baying a bit, and have been able to get some pretty reasonable deals on Creative Memories things. I do however work tomorrow at the jewelery store, but I never mind that. It's just that my feet get sore from all the standing!

Did I mention that Mom bought a treadmill? Yes, I'm going to go running when I get home. I need to lose about 25 lbs! I promised myself that I was going to try to get back into shape after New Year's Eve, so I've got big dreams to be thinner again. That medication is just horrible when it comes to losing weight! It's very difficult. I wish that I didn't have to take any at all.

I miss having time to design too, I haven't even gotten a design done for my own site for after the holidays. I have the idea, it's just getting the time to sit down and actually work on it that's the catch. I have an adorable picture of Daisy that I'm going to put on a cream colored background, and some really great fonts to bevel and emboss. I redid my designs site with a new design before the holidays, but not this one.

I should go back to work. :) My break is over!

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?