Good times, bad times - (2002-12-28, 7:18 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

I had a good day and a bad day yesterday.

First, the bad. Hubby and I got into a fight as I worked both jobs and came home to a messy house. That was just too much, he was home most of the day and didn't have to work at all.

I'm kind of a neat freak, and I like to have the house picked up prior to going to bed. It just makes me know that I don't have to do it tomorrow, you know?

There was stuff all over the floor in the kitchen/living room that needed to be vacuumed up, dishes and food on the coffee table, stuff all over the kitchen table, he hadn't touched the Christmas stuff that needs to be put away, there was a pile of laundry sitting on the bedroom floor that needed to be washed and the cat box stunk.

So I said some awful things and he said some awful things and I just ended up sobbing on the bed. I cried myself to sleep. I'm so thankful that I have Homer-cat. He snuggles with me extra close when he knows that I'm upset. So I fell asleep with him as a pillow. That was good. His soft kitty fur and heartbeat are soothing.

And now for the good, which I'm trying to think about more, but it's hard.

I have wanted an alexandrite ring for a long time. Alexandrite is Hubby's birthstone, and (in case you care) I have a really nice diamond and alexandrite pendant, alexandrite earrings and I would really love to have a ring too.

So an old co-worker of mine came in last night and bought a platinum/18kt gold engagement and wedding set, and one of the two tone rings that she tried on I just fell in love with. :)

So, retail on the whole set (ring and stone) would be probably about $1600. We'll just say that I'll be able to get it for a significant discount.

I figured someday, for our 10th aniversary or something, we could put a diamond in it for an aniversary ring. See, I'm planning ahead!

Alexandrite is actually kind of a non-expensive stone to put in this setting, but it's going to look fantastic. It's got that nice platinum weight to it too. It's so pretty! I just fell in love with it. And I'll be able to just work the money off when I'm working at the jewelery store, no problem.

I feel badly for the owners. They're both just frazzled to pieces. Working two months already of 80 hours plus a week is really getting to them both. They have no time for personal stuff! They're such hard workers and so good at what they do, it's a real shame that they're going to have to go out of retail business.

They're planning on setting up a website eventually though. Within the next month or so, hopefully. I'll let you all know when it's up and running, as they have some of the most beautiful stuff!

And you can always tell them that I sent you! ;)

Anyhow, I need to get back to work. I sincerely hope that today goes better than yesterday. Not that it was all bad, but it wasn't all that great either.

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?