Many Different Post-Christmas Things - (2002-12-27, 7:42 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

I'm still tired from Christmas. Doggone In-Laws. My Mom and I talked about it a little bit last night and she said "Your Step FIL just keeps talking, doesn't he?" Yes, he sure does.

Last night I washed our new winter-themed flannel sheets and put them on the bed, along with our new electric blanket. I was so warm and cozy, and this morning I woke up with two kitties (Hercules and Homer) snuggled up to me right beside my pillow.

Even though I was up at 4:30...Hercules thinks that when he feels he wants to be petted, he'll pat my face with his paws to make sure that I know he's there and then I'll pet him. What a little stinker. He's got his winter fur, so it's all thick and luxurious. My kitties are like live teddy bears, I swear.

I still haven't written my Christmas cards. LOL I'm such a slacker. I just haven't had time!

I get to work at the jewelery store tonight. I'll be there for about five hours. Since I've been at work since 6:10 AM, that makes for a 14 hour day. Oh well. I wore my comfortable shoes and my new soft fleece pullover from Old Navy that my sweet Step MIL got for me. I love her, she's such a wonderful lady.

This entry is kind of all over, isn't it? I think it's because I haven't had breakfast yet. I wish that someone would bring some Krispy Kremes into work, but I know that's wishful thinking.

On a completely separate note, I've lost three pounds just since being on a smaller dose of Zoloft. Thanks goodness! Even with all the Christmas cookies and goodies that my Mom and I cranked out here a few days ago.

I should go have my breakfast now.

TGIF!

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?