Katress Christmas 2002 - (2002-12-26, 8:29 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

What a wonderful Christmas! Time to spend with the family and friends, and lots of wonderful food to eat. My tummy is being strangled by the waistband of my jeans. I need to excercise this ick off of me!

Hubby had a Harley-Davidson Christmas for certain. Of course, he's got his Harley about 1/2 reassembled after the paint job and pinstriping that he and Dad did, and it's fantastic! So he got lots of chrome add-ons for his bike. It's so nice...he's planning on putting it in the local motorcycle show this spring, along with the West Coast Choppers bike that my Dad painted. Dad wants to drum up some more business with regards to his painting. Lord knows he's talented enough for it!

We got some really wonderful gifts from our family, they really spoil us. My Mom gave me my Grandmother's wedding ring, it was a complete surprise. It's a medium sized mine-cut diamond with small sapphires on the side set in an old fashioned filagree setting. So pretty! I'll have to take a picture and post it, as it's just indescribable! I loved my Mom's Mom so much, and it's just such a special gift. She was a wonderful lady, and I miss her all the time.

I also got some alexandrite earrings (Hubby's birthstone), an electric blanket for our bed, a jingle bell candy cane to hang in the house, a super soft yellow sweater that I'm wearing right now, a Harley Davidson shirt with long sleeves, a plum and lavender outfit, a gourmet popcorn kettle (I'm a popcorn junkie!) a ton of scrapbooking stuff, which is a hobby that I've wanted to start for about 6 months. So many other neat things that I couldn't possibly list them all. My family is so thoughtful, there wasn't a gift that I didn't like!

Except for the one from my Uncle for Hubby. Unfortunately, he got Hubby a talking toilet paper roll holder thingy. You can record a message on it, and then every time you roll the toilet paper it will repeat the recording.

Of course I think this is gross and annoying, but Hubby LOVES it! Ugh...now every time I use "his" bathroom I'm going to have to listen to "So...what did you name it?" which of course he's already recorded onto it. How wonderful to be sure. Gosh, it would be such a shame if I accidentally dropped it when I was changing the toilet paper roll (something most men can't apparently do) and it broke. Such a shame. I just don't want to put up with toilet humor each time I have to use the bathroom by the office. It may very well be worth a trek to the other end of the house to use the big bathroom. Yes, I'm thinking it would.

Apparently my uncle managed to find this monstrosity online somewhere, but I have no idea where. Good grief.

My MIL and Step FIL didn't leave until 11:30 last night. I was so tired I was about ready to just fall asleep in my chair! Just exhausted after helping to make two big meals for each in-law family. Of course, they had requested ham, so I've had a ham dinner three times in the last two days.

I miss turkey, if you can imagine that. I love me some turkey. By the third time around I didn't have much ham. Overkill, you know? Literally.

So that's how the Katress Christmas went. Pretty well, although I'm still tired this morning. I'm thinking I'm going to curl up in bed this afternoon when I get home from work with that new electric blanket (with dual controls!) and have myself a nap.

Yes, that sounds like a good plan to me.

Happy Boxing Day!

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?