MIL rant, Christmas plans and Cookies! - (2002-12-22, 12:52 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

Apparently the Vikings won yesterday, so Hubby and Dad were pretty chipper when they got home.

My Dad has made this "Viking's Helmet" out of copper and tin and hammered it so that it looks all old fashioned. And shiny, of course. He's attached cow horns to it, and I guess he made it onto the big-screen thingie there. So, if you happened to have watched the Viking's game yesterday, you probably saw my Dad and Hubby. :)

It's still lightly snowing here. The roads just get worse and worse. At least I talked Hubby into making family come to us this year instead of all the running around that we did last year. That got to be a bit crazy, and I didn't find that I enjoyed it at all.

His Mom has just been more than a bit difficult about the whole arrangement though. She and Hubby's Step-Dad have been out to our house a total of four times (I think) and we've lived here 2 1/2 years. I can't stand their house, they're heavy smokers and not really cleaners...so the yellow dust just hangs off stuff, and when you leave there you just feel like you need a shower because you smell like old cigarettes. Ewwww. Of course, this is the FIL that said that if he tried to put up house siding in the summer that it was going to melt. You see lots of drippy houses in the South, too. Good grief! Apparently, according to him, if you cut the siding when it's to hot out it melts.

Anyhow, so they are coming out to our house to have Christmas. And God forbid if she and Hubby's Dad run into each other!!! We have to plan around that too. *sigh&

I'm due over at Mom's to make cookies! Mmmmm, cookies!

Before I go, I want to say a public thank you to Kung Fu Kitten for sending me the coolest Christmas CD that I've ever had! Sweetie, you're wonderful!

Have a relaxing Sunday. :)

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?