Sick, sicky sick - (2002-12-11, 7:21 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

I am so tired and my throat hurts. People around here are saying that it takes about three weeks to recover from this cold that's going around. I've been sick for about a week and a half, and I'm not entirely sure that I'm going to make it another week and a half without using up all of my vacation time. I'm so tired, and I want to go home. I'm just exhausted and I've only been here a little over an hour. I'm losing my voice again, and even though I wore my soft pajama pants and a cozy sweatshirt to work, I'm still just not okay. That's unusual for me, I usually wear jeans and a nice sweater/shirt. I hate being sick, I really do. I don't have time for it right now!!! That's the major problem, I think.

So I'll just keep sucking on my cough drops and see how far I can get today. That's all that I can ask of myself, right?

This may be graphic, but I'm being honest. I'm tired of hacking up phlegm-balls in the morning and having a sore throat all day.

Yuck.

What is it with nobody signing guestbooks lately? I know that I'm not the only one that's discussed that, but what's up everyone? I guess I'm guilty as charged too, as I haven't had the energy to say anything really funny or intelligent so I haven't been signing either. But that does not mean that I'm not reading. Maybe everyone else is in the same boat as me?

Who knows.

I'm going to go sulk and wallow in my misery now. Having a cold stinks. Well, not that I could tell as my nose is all stuffed up, but you know what I mean.

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?