Lazy Weekend - (2002-09-16, 6:45 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

Well, it was a busy weekend.

We had a wedding for one of Hubby's high school friends on Friday. It was okay, a beautiful wedding and all, but I was just uncomfortable that night. I think my increased dose of Zoloft is still taking effect, and the evening/night is always the hardest time for me. I'm more anxious then. It was great to see all those people though that we don't have the opportunity to see a lot, and share stories and just play catch up.

Saturday and Sunday we spent out at the lake with Hubby's Dad and Step-Mom. I just love them, they're fantastic people. I always enjoy myself so much. We went for a boat ride on Saturday, and out to eat and then had a great big bonfire, making popcorn and drinking beer. Me, I had my Diet Coke. :)

Sunday we lazed around and the guys watched the football game after a huge yummy breakfast of French toast, bacon and eggs. It was so relaxing to be out there! I went for a long walk too, about an hour or so. The lake cabins and all the trees are just pretty, and it was cool enough outside that I didn't get all sweaty like I usually do when I walk.

So yes, a peaceful weekend. Didn't accomplish much, but that's okay. I enjoyed myself.

On the way there I got to talk to some of my long-distance friends on the cell phone. I talked to Denise and Mollie and got the goods on what's been going on with them. You know what I'm talking about ladies! :)

The flowers that Hubby sent me for our anniversary are starting to wilt. I'll have to bring the roses home and dry them, but everything else looks okay so far.

Yeah, so it was a good weekend. I'm going to work some more on designs this evening, and perhaps choose a diaryland name for my designs. I need to make a design for it, but I'll get there.

That's about it for the day. Hope that everyone had a fantastic weekend!

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?