Waxing Experience - (2002-07-23, 9:02 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

The county finally fixed the end of our driveway. That's a good thing, we didn't think that it would ever be fixed! There were huge broken pieces of asphalt since this spring and we were getting to the point where we weren't able to use the "driveway" part of the driveway at the end, but had to go around it in the grass and shoulder of the road.

So I was so excited when I got home I went over to my parents and they fed me too. Bonus! I really like Chili, and Mom makes it with good ingredients that are good for you. Beans = yummy.

So that was my excitement for the evening.

Warning...the next portion is not for the squeamish. If you're not into my personal stuff you will not want to read further...

.

.

.

So I waxed my bikini line last night with some wax that I bought at Sally Beauty supply. I figured that if we're going to go out on the boat I don't want to gross anyone out in my swimsuit. I will with my tummy and stuff, but that area just needed some attention.

Wow. That really hurt! I'm all about at home waxing as I did Hubby's eyebrows and his shoulders (he's German, so a bit furry) and touched up my eyebrows, but I just am not flexible enough to do THAT area myself. So I'm going to have to pay to get it done from now on I think. I got to much wax on down there and it was just bad.

At least I didn't burn myself though!

Plus I got wax on the kitchen table as I did all this in the kitchen. Sure am glad that we didn't have a surprise visitor! That would have been a bit embarassing--me in my underwear all waxed up standing in the kitchen with my undies on. :)

So that's about it for the adventures of Katress. I'm going to pack tonight for my Kansas City vacation.

So send me directions why don'tcha?

By the way, thanks to those of you that left me diet tips! Keep 'em coming!

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?