Vacation and Paint - (2002-07-20, 8:00 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

Sorry for the lack of updates. Our stupid Starband has been down again at home, so the only time I have to update is at work. And of course, work has been just nutso lately. So as a result I'm missing out on all my internet friends--not being able to read what's been going on around the diaryland world and being rather incommunicado myself. I hate that.

Final plans have been worked out for me to go down to Kansas City to see Lbrty828 and thankfully there's nothing else wrong with Hubby's car.

I have things to do around the house, but screw it. The dust will wait, the vacuuming will wait, and my garden weeds will certainly wait. My Mom is outside almost every day working on her garden, and I haven't been out working for about 10 days. Certainly since before I went to Houston! Oh well. I have a lot less garden than she does, and my weeds...well, it's been so full of mosquitoes (and I have really bad reactions to their bites!) that I've just thrown my hands in the air and said "fugghetaboutit" for a while. Maybe when we come back from Sturgis!

So yes, there's nothing wrong now with Hubby's car. That's a good thing as he certainly is expiring the warranty as he's driving down to Sioux City, IA this weekend for a paintball tournament. His team has a website up now, and if you want to see the address, just email me and I'll send it to you. :) It has our last name on it, so I'm a little sketchy putting the whole thing out there for the world to see, you know?

In other news, Dad finished painting the Jesse James bike for the guy in town. I must say that it turned out so cool and he is really making a name for himself in the area. In fact, one of the guys that's the "best of the best" at painting and pinstriping told Dad that he thinks he's the best at that type of paintjob in the midwest.

Alas I would post pictures of that (and my new haircut) but internet is down at home. I still plan on posting some pics, but I have to get internet access again at home first! God, how frustrating.

That's about it for what's been going on around here. What's new with you? :)

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?