Chandra and Bad Traffic - (2002-05-23, 8:28 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

Well, this whole finding Chandra Levy's body thing kind of freaks me out. We used to go down to Rock Creek Park occasionally and it seemed like a pretty decent area. Down by Adams-Morgan somewhat, and we used to go out to eat down in that area. Freaky. It's far enough up in NorthWest DC that you're not really in the bad part of DC, and here they find her body after all this time. I feel so badly for her family, but I bet Condit has been in a cold sweat since this has all started. *sigh* Oh well, that's what you get when you tell a flat out lie to the American Public.

On another note, the local construction is getting to me. I waited to make a left hand turn out of the grocery store for fifteen freaking minutes. I finally gave up and took a right and got to where I needed to be a lot quicker. That's ridiculous.

To top it off this morning, some guy behind me cut into the left turn lane, and then cut me off on the right instead of taking a left. What a dick. He got a whole one car ahead of himself, and just had to do it I guess. Testosterone. *snort*

I have so many things to do this week and this weekend it's nuts. At some point I still need to finish my gold dress, but priority is getting Hubby to till up the area that I sprayed out last fall so that I can transplant the rest of the hostas. I want to get that done as soon as possible, because otherwise you have to cut the top leaves off and they look funny for the rest of the summer. Then of course, I have to finish potting geraniums and some pineapple sage that I got, among a few other things. And I'm such a lazy bum that when I got home from work last night I took a nap and accomplished a whole lot of nothing. I hate PMS because I get so tired and achy.

So many things to do, so little time to do them in. I guess that's the way it goes sometimes though, right?

Anyhow, back to work. Someone's bound to call here pretty soon. I have seven days left on the phone, so that's good too.

Happy Thursday!

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?