Twitchy - (2002-03-10, 10:29 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

I am so very tired. I decided last night that I would honestly pay someone $1000 if they would be able to cause me to sleep for one night without interruption! I can't remember the last time that I have had a great night's sleep, or even a good night's sleep.

I think part of it may have to do with the fact that my meds make me so shaky and now another symptom...twitchy! My eyelid has been twitchy today and I'm just not liking that one bit. It's annoying and uncomfortable.

Boy, I'm just a joy today, aren't I?

One more whine and then I'm done, I promise. My ankles keep hurting me in the morning and I don't know why. I sprained my right one very badly a few years ago, but it's both of them that ache. Every morning without fail I take some tylenol with the hopes that it will help the pain. They've also started to clunk when I flex them. What is happening to my body!?!?

Anyhow, on to better topics.

I think that J and CuteGirl may move back here this summer. They both used to go to college here but have since transferred back to Billings, MT. CuteGirl really wants to graduate from Local Private Expensive Institution and J will basically go wherever she does.

Needless to say, this has both Hubby and I excited. They have so much fun together and CuteGirl has done a lot of growing up over the past couple of years. I like her now where as before I really didn't...

It's hard having your best friend live 9 hours away from you. I feel for both of them, I really do. They have entirely to much fun together!

I also told CuteGirl that I could probably get her a job as I anticipate being a supervisor at work pretty soon. We had big shots in our office from Very Large Airline Website a few weeks ago and if they decide to contract with our company (which I'm guessing they will) that will create about 100-200 jobs within our office! I would bet that starting pay would be $9.85 which isn't bad for part time, and the benefits are amazing. So she was pretty excited about that.

J is hesitant to move back because he was getting into trouble when he lived here before. That and he doesn't like the cold! Hubby is trying to convince him that we would keep him out of trouble, and I think that's true.

He and Hubby had a long talk, and basically he's very envious of our relationship. We're "so obviously in love and happy together and have really accomplished a lot with our lives!" How flattering! I guess we are pretty cheesy sometimes and we do have a wonderful relationship, but it's nice to be complimented like that anyhow.

Gah, stupid eyelid. I'm glad that I'm at home and not out in public as I'm sure it looks pretty freaky. I hope it stops soon.

I had better go get started on my tasks for the day. Oh well, at least the house is clean, it's just the laundry monster along with planting more flower seeds. I'll write about it in DirtDiva later when I'm finished.

Another plea though, please sign my guestmap over there on the left. Thanks!

Hi banner people! ;)

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?