Lonely Grocery Shopping - (2002-03-03, 12:43 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

I missed my husband when I went grocery shopping today. Not just because he pushes the cart (which I hate to do) but it's become something that we have made a couple's ritual over the years that we've been married. And I do have to admit that it is awfully nice to have someone to lug the extra heavy bags! :)

We went out and had a wonderful time last night. My friends M and B were in town, so the guys went out and the women went out. It's fun to have other married couples around to do things with. B is totally dangerous for my husband though. He builds computers and he has Hubby convinced that he can double the speed of my computer for around $150. So he's placing an order with a website and then coming back up to visit and stay with us so they can rip apart the innards of my computer and make it "go faster!" What a guy thing.

To top it off, Hubby is getting B into guns. They went out and shot the SKS, the AR-15 and I think the Mini-30. Plus my 9mm. So B is all enthusiastic about guns now--I'm not sure that he had ever shot a gun before in his life, and Hubby has him all excited to place an order off Cheaper than Dirt and Hubby will get B his own ammo can and keep the ammo for him here. Since B lives in Minneapolis and all, you know.

So yes, they're good at spending each other's money!

We also met up with K and C, I went to high school with K, and C is her fiance who also happens to be an ex-Marine that's into computers and tricked out foreign cars...so he and Hubby get along great and we're planning on spending time together in the future. We were over at K's house until 3 AM! I'm glad that I had an opportunity to take a nap before I went out.

Needless to say that I am feeling much better than normal, but probably not quite where I should be. But that will just take some time. I still have the tremors but I'm getting used to them. So it goes.

I hope that you all have a nice relaxing Sunday. :)

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?