I'm Back - (2002-02-26, 9:02 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

Guess what? I'm still tired. But the Tylenol Cold seems to be doing it's job. I'm at work today, and immediately after I walk in someone asks me if I can work with them more today on exchanges. *sigh* I'm tired people! I'm hardly functioning! Give me a break all right already!

I feel zombie-like today, but I think that's simply due to lack of sleep. Yes, once again I had a bad night of sleep. Love that insommia stuff, I sure do. I must as I keep having it.

I had a long talk with my boss this morning. She's wonderful. I definitely consider myself lucky and blessed because my boss and boss's boss are great to work with. She told me that it's okay, and if I need to take some extra time that I'm certainly allowed to do so.

My boss is the kind of person that listens. One day I was going on about how I love lemon filled doughnuts when someone bought us doughnuts. The next time she bought doughnuts she had them include a lemon filled one, special for me. In my book, that not only makes a good leader, but wow...talk about paying attention to detail! When she told me I just about fell out of my chair in surprise! But that's just how things are at my company. It's almost spooky because everyone is so nice!

I'm not sure if I'm going to be up to obedience school for Zeus tonight. I'm just tired, and I think that once I go home that's going to be the end of it. I'll try not to sleep so that I can sleep tonight, but I don't know that I'll have the energy to do much else. Maybe work on my afghan.

Oh, I should not forget to mention this. I received the most lovely package in the mail yesterday from Miss Mollie! Inside was a beautiful card, two bookmarks (as I'm a total bookworm) and two homemade soaps! One is honey--with bees on it, and the other is a kitty! So thank you again Mollie, you made my day brighter. :)

I'm going to go research for DirtDiva now. Couple of tough questions coming up and I will have to put some thought into them!

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?