Tables and other stuff - (2002-02-11, 9:22 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

Ugh. If I have another weekend like last weekend I'm just going to go on vacation by myself or something. I just can't make all this B.S. my problem, as Step SIL is just creating chaos throughout the family. What a self centered little you-know-what! Of course a little stability in discipline would help too.

Just about everyone at work had a horrible weekend too. It's just depressing overall. Of course Hubby has to work tonight, and one of my various and assorted "issues" right now is the fact that we hardly spend any time together anymore. I can't hardly remember the last time that we sat down and had a nice meal together even!

So yes, I'm kind of crabby. But at least the laundry is done and the house is clean! LOL My diet seems to be helping too, as I've lost 1/2 pound in the last week. At that rate it's going to take a while, but I would rather lose slowly than quickly as in my past experience the slower you lose it the harder it is to gain back. Well, it's easy to gain back anyway, but you know what I'm trying to explain, right?

I just have a problem with all the family drama that has been going on. I don't want to be a part of it because it's unnecessary. I have my own problems, and other people that I'm worried about right now that I need to spend my energy on.

So the plan is tonight to go to the gym, get a bite to eat, go home, make a phone call and just try to relax and talk. A girl needs that sometimes, right?

I've also been struggling through trying to figure out some html things...I have an idea for what I want my gardening website to look like, but I'm having horrible problems learning tables. Just ugh. I have my graphics and all, just need to find a way to put it all together! :)

I get to go to a seminar today called "Who moved my cheese?" Maybe this will help me out and settle me down a bit--change is something that I've been having to much of lately and with change of course comes stress.

I'm craving animal crackers. I don't know where that came from. :)

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?