Ambition - (2002-02-10, 12:50 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

The drama continues.

I don't know why my In Laws get so upset about Psycho Step-SIL as they never end up punishing her anyway. So no, they're not going to take her car away, and they're going to let her move back in with her Mom. Of course, to hear my MIL talk Friday night they were going to sever parental rights if she did this...and now after the thousands of dollars that they have spent to get custody of her they're just flushing it down the toilet again. WTF?

The thing is, the threats are empty. I should know that by now. They don't have the ambition to carry through with anything. Not just threats either...but I'll go into that later. They always back down and she ALWAYS gets her way eventually.

So now Sunday, not even 48 hours after the proverbial poop hit the chute, back when they were going to take her car away and have her license suspended, now she gets to live with her Mom for six months and then with my IL's for six months. I just don't get it.

Back to them not finishing anything.

I have a nicer house and nicer cars, nicer furniture...on and on than they do. They're in their 40's. Know why? It all has to do with ambition. I worked my ass off in college and I work my ass off at my job. I'm good at it, that's why I get paid what I do. Hubby and I have invested money since we've been married for retirement, and I like to imagine that we have our stuff together. For the most part, I think we really do.

My IL's live in a nasty old house the size of a double garage with old ratty carpet, nasty furniture that needs to be steam cleaned--well the whole house needs a good steam clean! It kind of grosses me out to be over there. They're heavy smokers inside their house too, so the walls are all yellow and stuff because they haven't been painted in years. They drive old nasty cars that break down all the time, well...my Step-FIL just bought a new truck so that's not entirely true. It's still a base model and he paid way to much for it. Anyhow, I digress.

They've been working on siding their house for two years. Yes, two years. It's not a big house, did I mention that? I did. All last winter they had this "TYVEK" stuff for insulation all exposed and stuff, it looked so white trash you can't even imagine. Of course it flapped in the cold winter wind too, as it wasn't stapled down all that well.

Presently they've managed to get two of the four sides complete. This in two years! There's always excuses...it's too hot, the siding is going to melt. Um, if siding was going to melt it would melt down in the South all the time, but you don't often see dripping houses now do you? Or maybe I missed that when I was in Louisiana. And then of course, it's to cold. Excuse me? It didn't get cold here this year until NOVEMBER! It's all about laziness. Pure laziness combined with no ambition. Sometimes I wonder where the heck Hubby came from as he is so not like them.

So Hubby's taking Step SIL out for lunch today too. She won with him as well. I lost, aparently he's not home with me spending time with me. See, I get to much time to myself sometimes, you know you want to spend time with your spouse/significant other right? Yeah, I don't get that a lot lately. Yes, I know that he's been very busy with college and work and all, but still. I'm not a freaking maid around here, you know? Nice that Step SIL can f*%& up and Hubby will still make time for her. Grrr...

To top it off she hates me. Yeah, she's not real obvious about it, but she does. Hubby says it's because I'm transparent in my feelings towards her, but maybe I wouldn't have such contempt for her if she wasn't so freaking stupid, ya know?

I'm going to go play with Dreamweaver some more...maybe I'll get that crap figured out yet. It's pretty complicated as of now, and I'm really lost!

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?