Stupid Teenager - (2002-02-09, 3:14 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

I had a long lovely chat with Miss Mollie last night. Somehow I have this feeling that she and I could cause a lot of fun-trouble in real life. :) Seriously, I really enjoy talking to her, and even after an hour and 45 minutes on the phone I still wasn't done! That's a good feeling though, being able to talk to someone like that, just being yourself and talking about whatever is on your mind.

I installed Dreamweaver on the computer finally and have picked out my graphics for my gardening page I'm putting together. It's going to be so cute, and since this is my very first project I may very well be asking for help. I'm just so lucky that I have so many incredible sources to get info from...truely I'm flattered. :)

Still a little spazzy about the whole getting older thing though. But thanks to you, you, you and you for messages in the GB. It's helping to know that I'm not alone in this. What's been going around in my head today is I feel like I have to many responsibilities.

See, this is all going hand in hand with me watching my in-laws deal with my step-sister-in-law basically turning into a little B*%&h! She's 15 and they bought her a car. She's hanging out with these rich kids from high school and has now committed herself to working full time at a local fast food restauraunt. WTF? She's 15. She's saving for a new car. Ahem. I'm 26 and I've never had a new car. (Ack! I'm 26!) I'm the primary Goddamned wage earner in this house and I don't have a brand new car.

All these kids that she's hanging out with have their mommies and daddies to buy them all this fancy and nice stuff. Hubby gave her his old stereo system that makes her car go thump-thump but she's not happy with it anymore. Would you like to know why? It's not brand name. *rolls eyes* Unbelievable. I mean, in the first place it will be a freaking miracle if she's not pregnant by the time she's 17 because she's this little ho-bag and not by any stretch of the imagination ready for the consequences of sex. One of my best girlfriends was married at 15 and a mommy at 18. She's one of the best mommies, so age certainly isn't the issue, it's the responsibility factor.

So yes, last night was a circus as M-I-L and Step-F-I-L are going to be taking her car away (they bought it) and bringing it out to our house for safe keeping. Hubby then can take his horrible non brand name stereo out of her car, sell it on E-bay or whatever. They are also going to be calling the DMV to revoke their permission for her to have her driver's license. Until you're 18 in ND, you must have parent's permission.

I can't remember being this big of an idiot when I was 15, at least my parents say that I was a pretty good kid for a teenager.

This whole situation is just making me feel older. You just may watch/read as dear Katress goes through her early-mid-life-crisis right here. :/ I just don't need this stress right now.

We're going to the comedy club tonight, maybe some laughs is what I need.

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?