What year is it??? - (2002-02-08, 10:10 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

Well, this is not going to be a good day. Probably not, anyways. Our website is down and we are to make manual bookings for the customers that call in...but we're still not searching around for the best fare...in other words, if you're a shopper don't bother. If you know what you want, that's all good, but otherwise forget it. Yeah, I can see that this is not going to go over very well.

They updated the website, and apparently didn't beta test it enough because a few hours after they put the new information up the whole thing crashed. Ugh...we used to have this same problem on the other website that I used to work on, and it would make the days complete hell. Of course, they didn't have enough server capability nor a stable website. I'm professional enough not to name the site, but I would be VERY CAREFUL booking on discount websites that offer you a variety of airlines/hotels/car companies.

Enough about that.

I was on my way to work this morning and just realized that I've been out of college for 4 years. What happened to the rest of my life? I wasn't done with college in the first place, having fun and stuff, not ready for responsibility, and "the real world!"

I remember being in a panic about the last month of my senior year because I wasn't ready to be finished yet.

I mean, I just got married last week and moved away from here. The memories of heavy duty lemon starch, green tea lotion and Lauryn Hill's CD all remind me of what it was like when I was first married. How can that be so long ago already? For some reason, scent memory is a big memory trigger for me. If I smell something from my past it instantly brings me back. Lemon starch even brings a visual to me of Hubby standing by this ratty ironing board (that we still have) in our living room ironing his cammie blouse and his trousers literally standing up next to the ironing board.

I swear, if there is something like an "early-life crisis" I'm all over that today. I'm not ready to be 26. Crap, I've been 26 for a while now. What happened to the years in between? Two weeks ago I was hustling as a minor trying to get someone to buy my beer.

I mean, it's not that I've had a bad life by any means, but I just can't believe that this much of it has passed me by without me even realizing it.

Where did the time go???

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?