Resolution, maybe? - (2002-02-07, 8:26 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

Well, the meeting went well. Basically both bosses said that I could be involved as much as I wanted, and that there is plenty of other stuff for me to do to keep busy. :)

Well, I slept on it and basically I feel that I would like to be involved, but on my terms. Before I've felt as though I was supposed to read K's mind, and I'm not a freaking mind reader...he's also kind of making a disaster of the administrative part of the class and I don't want to know how badly because then I will feel compelled to correct it.

I will go through the worksheets and make ones that are all applicable, not just 50-60% applicable. I will make keys for the worksheets that I create, and I will correct information that I put together.

That being said, I need to tell my bosses that today sometime, and ask boss's boss to talk to K and let him know how angry I am about the whole situation. It's not that I don't like K, I just don't like how he's been acting. Does that make sense? He's on a freaking power trip and this does not sit well with me. In other words, I would rather not be involved nor responsible for some of the b.s. that he's put together, it looks unprofessional and incompetent. Make sense? I hope so.

As I said before, having come to this conclusion has made me a lot happier of a person at work. Even though K didn't even acknowledge my presence yesterday, screw him. I'm going to do my own thing and he can f*&% up all he pleases. It's not my deal anymore! I feel liberated. :)

I also have to talk to boss about having tomorrow off, or just working a half day. I have put in 8 hours of overtime this week already, and because our overtime is serverely limited, I'm way beyond the limits that were set up for me, even with General Manager approval. Soooo...hopefully I won't have to work the whole day tomorrow, and at the very least it will be a half day. That's cool too, as it makes for a larger paycheck and a slightly longer weekend. That would be really cool. :)

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?