Domesticity and gardening - (2002-01-20, 1:10 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

This is going to be a bit domestic, I'm afraid. After doing all this domestic stuff all weekend it's about all that I have to talk about. Despite the fact that I dreamed about having my nails done last night...why I'm not quite sure. I do them myself (it's one of my little luxuries) but who knows.

Anyhow, what's the deal with one sock disappearing every single time I wash clothes? I open my sock drawer and there are all these mateless socks. They look kind of, well...sad! Where do all these socks go? Is there some kind of dryer vortex that sucks them to planet Jupiter? My God, someday when we get there we will find these mountains and mountains of Earth-socks. Perhaps that's what the big red spot is. You just never know.

My house is clean finally. Even the office, which usually is such a huge mess with all of Hubby's books and computer stuff all over.

But of course I had "help" cleaning. Especially in the bathroom. Hercules has gotten this strange fascination with the toilet lately. If you flush and he's not there he chews you out. It's like he wants you to call him. When he hears someone in the bathroom for whatever reason, he's right there stuck to you like velcro. A strange kitty, to say the least. It is pretty entertaining though, when I cleaned the toilet and he was watching so close trying to figure out what the deal was with that toilet brush...and the funny smelling cleaner! Just makes me wonder what he's thinking.

Of course Simon has to lay in each basket of clean laundry fresh out of the dryer. He must think it's his job to impregnate his cat hair into our clean clothes. No wonder I can go to work without even having touched a kitty and I'm still covered! He also likes to lay on the dryer because it's warm, and if you've read my "furry kids" page, you know he's the coldest cat alive!

Homer doesn't participate that much. I bring out that vaccuum cleaner and he's gone under the bed or wherever else he thinks that he can hide from that awful sucking noisy beast with tentacles and a headlight. Seeing it written out, I bet it is scary from his perspective. He's such a weenie of a cat. That's okay though, I sure love him.

I still have to water plants though. My Mom is making geranium cuttings and I'm going to go over there and plant them so I'll have free geraniums for my garden next summer.

Oh yes, you are going to get so sick of me writing about all my plants and flowers. I am a junkie, I swear. One of everything! I got the Jackson and Perkins new rose catalog the other day. *drool* There's some fantastic stuff out this year!

We tried storing our roses underneath the house this winter, and our winter has been so mild that I bet they will come through with shining colors. It's 30 degrees out today for pete's sake! It's only been below 0 for two whole days this winter...so abnormal. Usually there's lots of stuff that you must take in up here because it stays so cold for so long. Not the case this year!

So yeah. You've been warned. I'll talk about flowers, gardening, how dirty I'll get (not THAT way) and how much fun it is to see all my hard work resulting in a fantastic garden. :) I should go find some pictures and add here. Now to find them. That's the real problem!

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?