Old Friend - (2002-01-11, 12:02 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

Okay, doing better today. Still upset, but back at work. Someone told me to f==k off today on the phone. Nice, right? Nobody has ever told me that before on the phone. What are you supposed to do when you can't get a word in edgewise...say "may I finish please?" Um, yeah. What a snot. Calls customer service with questions and wouldn't even let me answer them.

Anyhow, I'm busy again today. Still feeling down, but busy. Trying to get back to normal again.

A friend of mine that I haven't talked to in probably five years or so dropped me an email yesterday. I have no idea how she got my email address or anything, but she did.

She was the one that told me "follow him" when I didn't know how I was going to be with Hubby. There were some complications there...namely Embassy Guard training (hazard duty) where you can't be married and participate in. He had to figure out a way to drop it and not have it look bad on his record. All that I knew at this point was that he couldn't be married and he was going into MSG Battallion.

But I digress. We were very close when we were in college, and it sounds like she's been quite successful and is married and all. Such a diffrent life than what she was living when we were in college.

I suppose, back to work.

Side note: I got googled for "Blaise Geek Girl" LOL Blaise, you know I don't think you're a geek!

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?