The College Function - (2002-01-12, 9:58 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

i'm watermelon flavoured!

LOL That goes right along with Jen's layout! How funny. I have carried the watermelon so many times...just glad that I'm married now and even if I do carry the watermelon he still thinks I'm cute. :)

We went to this dance on campus last night. Man, did I feel old! All these skinny twig eighteen year old girls screaching and squealing. I can't ever remember doing stuff like that. I must say though that NDSU (hubby's college) has a much better commons area than the little college that I went to. Of course mine was a private college with about 1,200 students and God only knows how many Hubby's has. I would guess around 10,000-15,000.

Anyhow, there was this guy there last night. He was so incredibly amusing...kept trying to hit on girls and would ask anyone to dance. He couldn't dance either, but he sure thought he could. It looked like he had rubber legs! We laughed so hard. I started to feel bad for geek guy by the end of the evening though, he kept getting shot down and Hubby said that when he would go talk to girls that when he left they would make fun of him. I believe him, he used to do a lot of people watching at the bars when he was single.

I'm going to go off on a tangent here.

Hubby has this great friend named Simeon. They were together for about 80% of their military career, including training and stationed over in Okinawa. Simeon is a very large, very handsome guy. They must have been quite intimidating together.

Hubby and Simeon can both shake it up on the floor. I've seen them, it's awfully fun to watch. They have a great time, and they're like brothers.

When they were in Georgia and Okinawa together they used to go out to the bars/clubs all the time and watch people. Yeah. I wish that Simeon lived closer, he's one of my favorite Hubby-friends. He came up from California to be in our wedding. That was the first time that I had met him! LOL He's a fantastic guy and an even better daddy.

Anyhow, better go start cleaning out the fridge. That was my goal for today.

And yes, I am feeling quite a bit better today, thanks. :)

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?