Trip to the Mall - (2001-12-27, 12:00 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

We are having an impromptu potluck at work today. I love potluck. Especially when it's cold outside and you don't want to leave the office to go get your fast food lunch!

Found this today, thought it was pretty funny...

You're all about romantic love, and you would do anything for your man. You will be successful in your life and relationships as long as you can keep a handle on your oral fixations. 37!! That's just too much!

Take The "Which Kevin Smith Female Are You?" Quiz!!

That really cracked me up, it's pretty on target. Except for the 37, I never was that naughty!

There's not all that much happening around here today. Really.

I started reading one of my new books last night, and Hubby installed the Sims for me, so I've been dinking around with that and really enjoying it! If anyone has any of the expansion packs and is willing to share, drop me a line and let me know! I'll pay postage! LOL

Tonight I have to go to the mall. I hate the mall. Hopefully when I get off work though it won't be to terribly busy. I get done at 4 pm so usually things aren't crazy around here until 5 pm or so. I just need to get a pair of jeans. Those Baby Phat jeans that I had asked for Christmas gifts? Out of stock, both of them. Ugh. I need new jeans so badly, none of mine fit and if they do they are all hard and scratchy.

Why is it that denim this year is all rough? It's not cottony and soft like it used to be. I'm going to go to Express and see what I find. I hate to pay so much, but it seems like only the expensive designers/stores have softer jeans. I know myself--if it's not comfortable I'm not going to wear it.

Some days I even wear my pajamas to work! No kidding. Polar fleece pants, a t shirt under a cozy sweatshirt. I draw the line at slippers though, even though I've been tempted. You must think I'm crazy or something, right? Oh well. Love me anyway! :)

Well this entry has turned into kind of a mess so I will draw to a close here. I'm going to go read my favorites. :)

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?