A new job and a new baby - (2001-12-18, 7:58 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

Well, it's been a busy last 24 hours.

Let me start at the beginning. Hubby quit his job. He just walked out on them yesterday. I mean, his boss is such an incredible jerk, but he was getting paid good money (when they let him work) and it's just a big financial change for us. I feel like more of the burden of mortgage and bills is on my shoulders and Hubby has always been the primary wage earner since we've been married. Guess what? Not anymore. That's a big change for me and it's hard for me to get used to the idea.

Now don't get me wrong. He already has another job. My Mother-In-Law is a General Manager of a local restauraunt (a very yummy one!) and she needed a chef. So Hubby is going to be her evening and weekend chef. He used to do that before all through High School, and she is going to pay him pretty well, but not what he was making before. He starts Wednesday evening.

I'm just worried that he's not going to be happy. I know, I know...it's a change for the better. And for the most part the Army National Guard is paying for his College degree...plus some extra. But it's still a big change. Change this big is always scary.

In other very happy news, my girlfriend Lucinda is going to have another baby! I called her last night as Hubby had talked to her husband earlier that day, and told me that Lucinda had some "big news" for me. I am so incredibly happy and excited for her. I'm going to be an Auntie again!

By the time she has the baby (hopefully a Sierra Rayanne) they will be living back in Illinois, and I can fly standby down there for about $75 per ticket. Yeah, I can forsee a lot of weekend jaunts down there. Thank you United Airlines in advance! :)

So that's been my last 24 hours. I am still just in shock about the job thing, but I just want Hubby to be happy. He certainly was not before. I hope that this all works out.

Also, send some happy vibes Blaise's direction for her kitty Turtle. Prognosis could be not so good.

*kitty kisses to Turtle*

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?